New stuff…in bullets

  • Last weekend Jordan and I went to Lubbock and found A PLACE TO LIVE! Yay! This is very exciting because I will be moving there so soon. My last official day at work is on Sept 23rd and I can’t even belive that it is all coming to a close so quickly. Pictures of our rockin new place will be posted soon enough. My hope is that I can make some renovations to this place…specifically the 70s inspired wall paper. Other than that, I am pumped about moving in.
  • It is Jordan’s birthday week (which he hates that I have devoted this entires week to his birthday {insert evil laugh}) and we are both waiting and waiting for Friday when we get to go to ACL! AH! Hello Cold Play and many other delightful bits of sweet musical goodness.
  • So I am thinking of a number between 1-3…winner gets to help me finish packing up the apartment. (I was thinking of 2. If that is you, get your cute self to Austin.) In return for your help I can give you lots of pats on the back or applause. Whatever you prefer.
  • I miss Lemon. The overwhelming amount of packed boxes of doom were causing her anxiety. So she is staying with Jordan’s family in Lubbock until I can get there. At first I thought I would be relieved that she would be out-of-the-way for a bit, but life is a little gloomy without that Lemon around. When we got back from Lubbock I immediately went and crashed in bed…I waited to hear her to sprint full speed, making a giant leap towards the bed and land dangerously close to my head…But no puppy ran towards me 😦  Call me dramatic. I am well aware.
  • I have discovered a new love. Frisbee Golf. I have played 1 1/4 times and have had a total score of 115. Yes, that is very bad. But, I am up for more practice rounds and with it being free to play (rare in Austin) I am fully willing to improve my game.

With all that is going on amidst the insanity surrounding moving/job transition/and everyday life I have found peace and encouragement in the people and things around me. Lunch today with my friend Alyssa, the amazing people who I work with, my great friends, my top-notch husband, and these words:

I hope that your week has been amazing and that you have a great rest of the day.