Currently.

Loving: Finally feeling like I have found a routine with life here. There are a number of things that I miss about Jordan and I having our own space but for now I am finding peace with where we are. This cannot be said without mentioning my wonderful parents for keeping us under your new roof. Y’all are the best. Really and truly. I also got to spend some time with two of my favorites at a beautiful wedding last weekend. Big congrats to Mr and Mrs Lowery!

Reading: Starting Mockingjay and just finished Catching Fire! It only took me forever. The only other time that it has taken me an obnoxiously long time to get through a book, that I really liked, was Harry Potter 5. It took 2 years! Just crazy. I constantly have Special Topics of Calamity Physics on stand by when I need something different and I hope to re-(re)-read The Perks of Being a Wallflower {So excited for that movie. I cried during the trailer.}

Watching: Now that the Olympics are over probably not much of anything with the exception of HGTV. That channel is like TV cocaine.

Anticipating: Ugh…probably more than I should. I feel like I am in a constant state of anticipation, specifically about work and running. Planning events for work, still being new to my job, and training for this half marathon in October have really gotten to me. Funny how, at times, the things that we enjoy can still stress us out.

Listening: The Hunger Games on CD and  Regina Spektor: What We Saw From The Cheap Seats. Such a good album. To me, this is one of those “push replay swiftly after you finish” albums. She could sing a song about a time-traveling goldfish and it would still be beautiful. I have also fallen in love with NPR. I listen to it non-stop in my car. {I also love that I have a 0% chance of hearing “Call Me Maybe” on this station. Sweet relief for the ears.}

Planning: Our next trip to Lubbock this week  to welcome home Jordan’s brother. He has spent the summer in Maine and will soon be on his way to Washington DC. Such an adventurous spirit, that brother-in-law of mine. I am also looking forward to all the August birthdays! {Mom, me, and brother!}

Working On: Finding some motivation to start getting up earlier in the morning. I have big dreams of coffee, bagels, journals, and morning yoga…but this is always replaced by a crazy rush of a morning where sitting down is only an option when driving to work. And I am always generally running late.

Wishing: That you are having a wonderful August so far and that you eat lots of snocones to help take an edge off the heat.

One thought on “Currently.

  1. i also feel like i am in a constant state of anticipation – i’m trying to work on living in the present, but it is tough. maybe after our wedding i can be better 🙂
    also didn’t know regina spektor had a new album – i used to love her. i’ll have to check it out. and i think you should maybe throw a little rush limbaugh into your radio mix to balance out npr – it’s only fair to get both biases 🙂
    hope you guys aren’t melting in the blowtorch heat out there!

Leave a Reply

