4 1/2 days in Austin.

{And I did not take a single picture. *Shame* Instead I have borrowed from the internet to make it more colorful}

Jordan and I arrived in that beautiful city on Wednesday evening and were immediately welcomed by some of our favorites, Seth, Erin, and Tank.

Thursday we ate Torchy’s (please Midland open your arms to this place so I can have it in my life on a more consistent basis), ran around town, prepared our minds for Tenacious D, and stuffed ourselves with Homeslice.

{Hands down one of the best shows I have ever attended. Although, I feel like I say that each time I go to a new concert. One day I will rank them all, but for now The D is in my top 5. They did not disappoint, so *thank you Tenacious D}

Friday we set out for the Pedernales (one of my most favorite places in Austin) to swim and spend the day. Our day was cut short, however, due to Seth’s great fall on the rocks. The poor guy had a nasty gash in his elbow that required 4 stitches, a  much-needed trip to P. Terry’s, and Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy.

Saturday was Batman day. This movie was amazing. Please go see it right away.

Sunday my lovely friend Cassie hosted brunch before we packed up to leave. {That girl can make a fritatta.} Jordan and I spent the rest of our time in Austin at Whole Foods where I tried convince myself that I could get a plant to travel safely back to Midland with me. No such luck.

We had such a wonderful 4 1/2 days and were so sad to leave. But we drove back to Midland ready for what was to come in this week…JORDAN’S FIRST WEEK OF WORK!!! Praise the Lord. I am just so proud of that husband 🙂

—-
*Continued thank you’s and other thoughts on the weekend:
-Thank you to Seth and Erin, as always, for opening your home to us.
-Thank you to Erin for running (and walking lots) with me and still wanting to be my friend in spite of my complaining.
-Thank you to Tank for being a very persistent peeping Tom while Jordan was showering. (And to be clear, Tank is a dog.)
-Thank you to Cassie and Andrew for making us yummy food and mimosas.
-Thank you to Hannah Love for working at a place with a rocking aquarium which made me feel like I was in Romeo and Juliet when I say you on the other side of the glass.
-My heart is broken for Colorado and all that the state has gone through this summer. Lots and lots of prayers for healing.
-Thank you UTPB for giving my husband a job so that we can live in the same town again. I mean really, this is just the best.

 

2 thoughts on “4 1/2 days in Austin.

  1. Did you like Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy? It’s on my netflix list but I’m unsure about it. Also we agreed Dark Knight Rises was awesome. Jared is finally convinced that Anne Hathaway is indeed a great actress.

Leave a Reply

