4 girls and a paddle boat with some bullet points.

lake8copy
……………………………………………………………………………………………………
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
lake9 copy
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Photobucket
……………………………………………………………………………………………………
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Photobucket
…………………………………………………………………………………………………….
This past weekend I went to the lake with 3 of my most favorite people.  This trip was extra special to me because it will be the last trip that we 4 take together before Jordan and I move/Tanis and Rusty move. Thankfully, you can’t see me right now because I am eating red velvet icecream and crying a little…add in some Adele and I am the epitome of that SNL skit.

Our trip was short but perfect:

  •  we out smarted a wasp the size of a Tracker Jacker
  •  paddle boated like champs
  •  went antiquing
  • spent a few hours out on Alan Henry on the way back to Lubbock
  •  I have officially made the switch from tanning oil to SPF 80. Thanks to Tanis’ little niece for unknowingly sharing her Coppertone with me.
  • sat outside and read without the pages blowing all over the place. I don’t need a kindle for outdoor reading, I just need to live in a less windy environment.
  • all things The Hunger Games and discovering that there is a direct correlation between my obsession with these books and my new-found love for “arrow” jewelry.
  • I seriously could not have asked for better friends than these three and I miss you already and have not even left yet.
2 thoughts on “4 girls and a paddle boat with some bullet points.

Leave a Reply

